The New Forest Hounds
   
home
 
contact us
hunting appointments
notes and advice
hunt reports
liveries
photographs
history
events
newsletter
subscriptions
past masters
introduction to hunting
links
who's who?

Hunt events

Tuesday 5th May '15 to Thursday 27th August '15 NFH SUMMER RIDES
(N.B. There are two Thursday rides). All rides start at the car parks listed below at 11am, newcomers welcome. Donation to hounds much appreciated. For more info telephone Mike on 07735 616972
Tuesday 5th May – Ocknell – Royal Oak
Tuesday 19th May – Stoney Cross Plain – Sir Walter Tyrrell
Thursday 28th May – Burley Cricket Pitch – White Buck
Tuesday 9th June – Hawkhill – Turfcutters
Tuesday 23rd June – Broomy – Red Shoot
Tuesday 7th July – Longslade Bottom – Hare & Hounds
Tuesday 21st July – Abbotswell – High Corner Inn
Tuesday 4th August – Millyford Bridge – New Forest Inn
Tuesday 18th August – Beaulieu Road – The Drift
Thursday 27th August – Janesmoor – Royal Oak
Sunday 24th May '15 NEW FOREST HOUNDS HORSE & DOG SHOW
To be held at Milford-on-Sea. Tel: (01794) 322306 Jas Barker for details. Full details, schedule and entry form attached.

Download file: show20151.pdf

Sunday 21st June '15 NFH SUMMER LUNCH
To be held at Valley Farm, Arnewood Bridge Road, Sway
(by kind invitation of Caroline Douglas). Summer food plus committee puds, Pimms and cash bar. Please arrive: 12 for 12.30pm. Do bring chairs and/or picnic tables (if you have them). Offers of puddings as always appreciated! Tickets: £20 per person. Please note that tickets will not be issued, but if an acknowledgment is required please either enclose a SAE or your email address. Please make cheques payable to NFHSC and send to Pauline at Church Lane House, Church Lane, Brockenhurst SO42 7UB (Dobson-spink@talk21.com), 01590 622266. (Contingency plans if wet!) No Money – No Meal! Sorry, but we are being strict about up-front payment. This is a ‘special’ lunch and we need numbers and payments confirmed by 6th June please.
Caroline and the Summer Lunch Committee look forward to welcoming you in June – when the garden at Valley Farm should be at its very best!
Sunday 28th June '15
NFH SUMMER SPONSORED RIDE
To be held at New Park Showground, Brockenhurst (details attached).

Download file: npschedsponsor28.6.15.pdf

Sunday 23rd August '15 NEW FOREST HOUNDS HUNTER TRIALS
To be held at Ipley Manor (more details to follow in due course).
Saturday 12th September '15 FOREST FOX ROX 3
To be held at Folds Farm Stud, Godshill Wood. (More details in due course).
Sunday 13th September '15 NFH AUTUMN SPONSORED RIDE
To be held at Ipley Manor (details to follow in due course).
 

The New Forest Fox Hounds,  Foxhunting in Hampshire, 
    
    web site sponsored and maintained by island webservices